Which data do I have to provide?
Basic services of Bikemap can be used without providing any personal data. Personal information is only provided on a voluntary basis (e.g. email address).
You only have to create an account if you want to save your routes. Furthermore, you can only access certain helpful functions with a registered account. To register, you only need a working email-adress, a self-chosen user name and a password, which is needed to log into Bikemap. Alternatively, you can register using your Facebook or Google account.
Which tools are used to track my data?
Can I choose the extent of my privacy?
If you don’t want other users to see your routes, you can set your routes to private.
Your private routes won’t be listed in search results and no other user can view them via link or in search results. Your routes can also not be copied, edited, shared or downloaded by anyone else. You can also change the privacy of your account at any time. When you delete your account, all saved information will be removed.